The Perfect Game Collegiate Baseball League (PGCBL) is pleased to announce its 2022 All-League First and Second Teams. A total of 38 players were recognized for their performances during the 2022 summer campaign.

Highlighting the PGCBL All-League First Team were Player of the Year Gage Miller (Bishop State C.C.), Pitcher of the Year Nolan Sparks (Rochester), and Relief Pitcher of the Year Santhosh Gottam (Brown).

Other notable selections include outfielders Aaron Whitley (Rochester), who hit a league-high .402 for the Newark Pilots, and Pete Durocher (Manhattan) from Mohawk Valley, who paced all batters with a league-best 57 hits. Watertown third baseman Tyree Bradley (Bloomfield), who drove in PGCBL-leading 47 runs, plus Mohawk Valley’s home run king Garrett Musey (Goldey-Beacom), were also honored for their powerful swings.

The Amsterdam Mohawks, who won the 2022 PGCBL title, led all teams with nine selections. Utica and Batavia followed with five and four, respectively. Mohawk Valley, Saugerties, and Watertown were each represented with a trio of All-League picks.

In total, 13 of the league’s 16 teams placed at least one player on the 2022 PGCBL All-League Teams.

The PGCBL All-League Teams were voted on by the league’s head coaches.

2022 PGCBL All-League First Team
C: Shane Dux, Geneva
1B: Dewey Roden, Utica
2B: Gage Miller, Amsterdam
3B: Tyree Bradley, Watertown
SS: Brett Coker, Amsterdam
Infield Utility: Devin Boone, Oneonta
OF: Aaron Whitley, Newark
OF: Dan Tauken, Boonville
OF: Pete Durocher, Mohawk Valley
DH: Scott Seeker, Boonville
Utility: Nick Serce, Geneva
SP: Nolan Sparks, Batavia
SP: Ryan Bailey, Auburn
SP: Aidan Kidd, Amsterdam
SP: Alex Canino, Utica
SP: Cade Citelli, Amsterdam
RP: Santhosh Gottam, Amsterdam
RP: Jack Sylvia, Amsterdam

2022 PGCBL All-League Second Team
C: Will King, Utica
C: Hunter Thomas, Amsterdam
1B: Tyler Cannoe, Batavia
2B: Ryan Enos, Utica
3B: Brandon Fish, Saugerties
SS: Clay Grady, Watertown
Infield Utility: Max Cotier, Saugerties
OF: Josh Leadem, Batavia
OF: Nick Giamarusti, Amsterdam
OF: J.C. Peacher, Auburn
DH: Garrett Musey, Mohawk Valley
Utility: Billy Morris, Niagara
SP: Jack Eshleman, Geneva
SP: Troy Butler, Mohawk Valley
SP: Colin Brougham, Amsterdam
SP: Danny Kelleher, Albany
SP: Wyatt Parliament, Watertown
SP: Evan Esch, Utica
RP: James Reilly, Saugerties
RP: Trey Bacon, Batavia