Perfect Game Collegiate Baseball

About Us

Perfect Game Collegiate Baseball League Quick Facts

Founded: 2010
First Season: 2011
2024 Regular Season: Thursday, May 30th – Sunday, July 28th
Regular Season Games: 46

2024 Playoff Format

Teams: 10
Format: The top six teams from the nine member East Division and top four teams from the seven member West Division will qualify. The first round starts Monday, July 29th as follows:

Monday, July 29th
East Division Quarter-Finals (1 game playoff)
6th seed at 3rd seed
5th seed at 4th seed

West Division Semi-Finals (1 game playoff)
4th seed at 1st seed
3rd seed at 2nd seed

Tuesday, July 30th 
East Division Semi-Finals (1 game playoff)
Lowest remaining seed at 1st seed
Highest remaining seed at 2nd seed

West Division Finals (1 game playoff)
Lowest remaining seed at highest remaining seed

Wednesday, July 31st
East Division Finals (1 game playoff)
Lowest remaining seed at highest remaining seed

Thursday, August 1st – PGCBL Championship
Best of 3 game series between East & West Division winners.  Locations and dates to be determined by participating teams and the league office

Playoff Seeding Tiebreaker Procedures

1) Head-to-Head record

2) Record against other playoff teams

3) Number of first inning runs scored throughout the season

4) Coin toss

League Office

President & General Counsel: Robert Julian
Vice President: Joe Milazzo
Director of Umpires: Chris Marshall

League Teams

East Division – Albany Baseball Club, Amsterdam Mohawks, Boonville Lumberjacks, Glens Falls Dragons, Mohawk Valley DiamondDawgs, Oneonta Outlaws, Saugerties Stallions, Utica Blue Sox, Watertown Rapids

West Division – Auburn Doubledays, Batavia Muckdogs, Elmira Pioneers, Geneva Red Wings, Jamestown Tarp Skunks, Newark Pilots, Niagara Falls Americans

Eligibility Requirements

Eligible players must have remaining college eligibility or be a high level graduate with MLB scout interest for the late July MLB draft. Graduated high school seniors that will attend a two-year or four-year college in the fall are also eligible, subject to Perfect Game USA approval, with a limit of four per team.

Roster Limit: 40 players

Team Contact Information

Albany Baseball Club – Joe Milazzo

Amsterdam Mohawks – Brian Spagnola, President

Auburn Doubledays – Bob Ohmann, Owners

Batavia Muckdogs – Robbie Nichols, Owner

Boonville Lumberjacks – Butch Russo, Owner

Elmira Pioneers – Robbie Nichols, Owner

Geneva Red Wings – Bob Ohmann, Owner

Glens Falls Dragons  – Ben Bernard, Owner

Jamestown Tarp Skunks – Russ Diethrick, Chairman

Mohawk Valley DiamondDawgs – Travis Heiser, Owner

Newark Pilots – Bob Ohmann, Owner

Niagara Falls Americans – Robbie Nichols, Owner

Oneonta Outlaws – Gary Laing, Owner

Saugerties Stallions – Kevin Hinchey, Owner

Utica Blue Sox – George Deak, Owner

Watertown Rapids – Paul Velte, Owner